Google Translate
Contact Us


Coleridge’s Local Executive Governing Body (LEGB) is a partnership of governing bodies alongside Eastwood Village and East Dene primary schools. The LEGB is accountable to the Trust’s Board of Directors and is under the direction of the Executive Headteacher.

The LEGB essentially fulfils the same role as the Governing Body of a maintained school. Their focus is the core business of their pupils’ attainment and progress.

If you would like more information about the structure of the LEGB and what it is responsible for within the CLPT you can find more information on the CLPT site, found here.

The School Representative Group, works in tandem with the LEGB and deliberate whole-school issues that need to be raised at the LEGB. The two groups are listed below:

Download the Latest Governing Body Meeting Attendance – 2022/23

Download the Latest Governing Body Meeting Attendance – 2021/22

Download the Latest Governing Body Meeting Attendance – 2020/21

Download the Latest Governing Body Meeting Attendance – 2019/20



Term of Office

Register of Business Interests 2020/21

Other Governance Roles

Doug Selkirk Trust Ex-officio role Married to Georgetta Holloway, Executive Headteacher of Heath Park and Moseley Park Trust Governor at all schools in CLPT
Georgetta Holloway OBE Trust Ex-officio role Married to Doug Selkirk, CEO of the Central Learning Partnership Trust
Mrs Kirsty Beresford Head of School None Head of School – Eastwood Village Primary
Mr Ray Griffiths MBE Chair- Co-opted Governor 08/06/2020 – 07/06/2024 None Chair Safeguarding and Child Protection
Mr Samuel Heald Co-opted Governor 12/05/2021 – 11/05/2025 None
Katrina Kirk Other None Operations Business Manager
Ian Tankard Head of School None Executive Headship of Coleridge and East Dene
Jana Rusnakova Parent Governor from Eastwood Village 08/06/2020 – 07/06/2024 None
Jonathan Ormisher Co-opted Governor 03/02/2020-
None Vice Chair
Emma Sharp Co-opted Governor 01/09/2020 – 21/08/2024 None
Martin Andrews Parent Governor 26/06/2023 – 25/06/2027 None
Dan Letherland Parent Governor 05/06/2023 – 04/06/2027 None

School Representatives

Mark Richardson School Representative None
Angham Ahmed School Representative None
Amy Warner Teacher Representative None